• Samantha Rowan


  • Samantha Rowan BC96
  • Steven Greenfield CC83
  • Morgan Robinson CC08
  • Katherine Trendacosta CC10
  • Peter Andrews CC14

Advisory Board

  • Ed Coller CC63
  • Dan Carlinsky CC65
  • J. Donald Smith CC65
  • Peter Janovsky CC68
  • Mozelle Thompson CC76/SIPA79/L81
  • Christopher Sten CC77/B79
  • Dennis Klainberg CC84
  • Cathy Webster CC87
  • Liz Pleshette CC89
  • Betsey Benagh CC/SEAS94
  • Ben Mills CC06
  • Mark Tabry SEAS07
  • Stephanie Tarras BC10
  • Kevin Gould CC12
  • Charles Sanky CC16


It is witty, it is wise; its blazers are Paris-inspired. The Band’s humor is gross at times, but now, don’t we all have a bit of the knave in us? The Band is a source of diversity in this age of conformity, an upholder of lower class radicalism in a time when the bourgeois mentality flourishes. Like the onion, the Band can bring a tear to the eye of us all.

— Stephen Steiner ’66CC ’67MA (Spectator sports editor), The Lion’s Road, The Columbia Football Magazine, Nov. 6, 1965